@augustoalvarez: Twitted

Ok, for several weeks now I’ve been a twitter user. It started when I saw a little sketch about the evolution of blogs.

Sounds like a discuss topic isn’t? This “twittering world” is something that got me thinking: why it does exist and why so many people us it?. I’m sure that can be a lot of answers about it, from twitter lovers and twitter haters.

I’m pretty sure that can be hundreds of examples where people only twitters for no reason other that to twitter (and to get other people’s attention). But what about if it’s more than that? What about if you also want to share experiences, knowledge, information? It would take something like a geek twitter to do that… but be certain that there are million of those from whom you can learn a lot of things.

 

And what about if you it’s not a geek twitter? I think this is still a great social experiment where you can learn a lot of things, like start to knowing other persons on their normal (not in a geek way) life. I’m a believer that smallest and simplest aspects on people’s life is what defines a person. Why not twitter can be a tiny way to understand all that?.

 

Don’t want to make a whole deal of philosophical discussion about it; so I want to share with you my experience and some of the people that I usually follow:

 

My user: @augustoalvarez
Angel “Java” Lopez: @ajlopez
Johnny Halife: @johnnyhalife
Martin Salias: @martinsalias
Paulo Arancibia: @parancibia
Gabriel Szlechtman: @gabrielsz
Ezequiel Morito: @ezequielm
Federico Boerr: @federicoboerr
Miguel Saez: @masaez
Matias Woloski: @woloski
Ezequiel Jadib: @ejadib
Juan Manuel Moyano: @jmmoyano
Edgardo Rossetto: @erossetto
Christian Linacre: @linacre
Alejandro Ponicke (not so much a twitter fan so far): @ponicke

Oh and if you ask, twhirl is my preferred twittering tool )

Cheers everyone!

Categories: Cool Stuff, Twitter

Tagged as: ,

6 Comments »

  1. Hey there just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The words in your article seem to be running off the screen in Chrome. I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with browser compatibility but I thought I’d post to let you know. The design and style look great though! Hope you get the problem fixed soon. Many thanks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s